I just had a very nerve wracking discussion. An hour later, I’m still shaking from the after-effects. I think things turned out well, certainly things seemed more hopeful than when I went in. Though I didn’t eat a single bite of my dinner. Too wound up, despite having just come from a workout. I don’t know that this post is going to be as coherent as the previous ones, I just need to get something down. This kind of major event needs some kind of marker, something someone can point to later and say “that’s where it ended” or “that’s where things began to improve”.

As can be imagined from previous posts, I’ve been going through a lot, and using the blog as a catharsis. Well, hopefully the worst is over. I really do want to reignite the fires of our friendship (for those who read the previous post). Things are still raw, but I think the tissue of our relationship is no longer diseased: surgery successful.

Despite the physiological after-effects, I think I’m on the verge of regaining the serenity I used to have. I know that I will backslide from time to time, but I also know that, at this point in time, the future looks bright. The path is coming into focus, and I’m fairly certain I will have a friend to walk it with me, for a little way at least. And for me, in this life, that is enough for now.

